Bye-Bye Dear Friend

heineken_beer

My girlfriends and I have been doing fasts together for a few years now. And they work. So here we go again. The whole idea of our fasts is to give up something we love with the prayerful knowledge that we will be blessed equally in return. Parts of the prayer group have given up sex, eating, tv, fast food, cussing…pretty much anything they really enjoy. And since I need a whole lot of divine blessings these days, I’m fasting from beer, wine, cocktails – basically all alcohol.

If you knew me you’d know that if there is true reciprocity from our lovely Goddess for my fast, I will win the lotto, get married, and have my dream job by the end of the week.

-i

~ by EclecticEnigma on August 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
