My Perfect Day

I’d wake up in this bed, with this view…

Bed w/a View

…someone who loves me would bring me breakfast in bed – blueberry pancakes (like Clinton Street Bakery Co. in New York)…

Blueberry Pancakes

…and a Grits Martini (like The Grits Cafe in Forsyth, GA)…

 

I’d play Hide-n-Seek with Deuce and find him here…

peekaboo2

…then we’d walk to the beach and I’d bury him in the sand…

Bury Me

…and we’d make our own sunshine…

Sunshine

…then stop for crab leg buckets & fries (P’cola, represent!)…

pegleg

 

I’d read my favorite book, Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy…

…in this room…

…while the kids napped here…

Girl's Room

 

I’d dance in the rain…

summertimes

…while singing Gypsy by Stevie Nicks…

stevie_gypsy2

 

I’d ride my horse to this fence to watch the sunset…

Fence

…have dinner with friends here…

Dinner with Friends

…then make cookies with Deuce…

Cookies

 

I’d watch a movie…

steel_magnoliasfunnyface

hangingupbeaches

…and fall asleep in someone’s arms…

Photobucket

Godness Bed

-i

 

 

~ by EclecticEnigma on June 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
